There are a number of different reasons your account may be deleted:
- Fongo Mobile accounts which have not been used to place an outgoing call for over 90 days are considered inactive and are subject to deletion. In this case, make an outgoing call once every 90 days days to keep your account active. Visit this article for more information on our dormant account policy.
- You have entered fake e911 information during account registration such as an invalid name or address.
- You have signed up for multiple accounts.
- Fraudulent activity has been detected on your account.
Restoring Your Old Number
Users who wish to restore a deleted number, must contact Fongo support to restore the old number to a newly created account. If the number is available, users are required to purchase a $5 World Credits Voucher from the Online Store or from the Fongo Mobile app.
Since World Credits do expire (Details Here), purchasing the World Credits does not protect your account from future deletion, however, a $5 World Credits purchase (which is not used for long distance calling) will keep your inactive account active for approximately 8 months. Of course, if you do not wish to purchase the $5 of World Credits, you are free to create a new account and continue to use Fongo.