Follow

Storing of text messages

All text messages are saved within the Fongo app and will be loaded again when the app launches.  Therefore your messages will continue to appear even after you log out or exit the app.

Currently the messages are saved to the Fongo app on your device. If you sign in with another account on the same device, the messages from the previous account will still display. 
 
There are no restrictions on the number of active text message conversations, but each text message conversation holds a maximum of 250 text messages. After you have reached 250 messages in one conversation, the oldest message will be deleted when a new text message is sent or received.

*Peer-to-Peer Messaging and Text Messaging (SMS) are currently available for Android and iOS devices.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk